Dr. Nelson Searcy

Founding/Teaching Pastor

[email protected]

Nelson is the founding and Lead Pastor of The Journey. He is primarily responsible for the overall leadership of the church and our many locations from Manhattan to Boca Raton, FL. He is also a teaching pastor. In addition to giving leadership to The Journey he also works with church leaders from the metro area and across the US; and has a passion to see people become all that God created them to be.

Kerrick Thomas

Pastor of The Journey Manhattan

[email protected]

Kerrick is the pastor of The Journey – Manhattan.  He’s responsible for leading our New York City campuses and teaching on Sundays.  He and his wife, Lorie, moved to New York City in July 2001 to help start The Journey Church.  He earned his Master of Divinity at Princeton Theological Seminary. Kerrick and Lorie live in East Harlem with their 3 children – Hudson, Jackson and Sydney.

Anthony McCormick

Worship/Teaching Pastor

[email protected]

Anthony is the Pastor of Worship Arts as well as one of the Teaching Pastors at The Journey and is responsible for the creation, programming and implementation of the arts into our weekly Sunday services. He describes himself as an “organized creative”.  It’s rare, but he’s living proof they exist. He’s passionate about creativity and excellence and loves leading others in using their gifts. He and his family live on the Upper West Side of Manhattan.

Jeremy Brock

Pastor of Ministry/Teaching Pastor

[email protected]

Jeremy is one of the Teaching Pastors at The Journey and he serves as the Pastor at our Upper West Side location. Jeremy loves anything related to professional football or basketball and knows all sorts of sports trivia. He and his wife live on the Upper West Side.

Chris Brady

Growth Groups Pastor/Teaching Pastor

[email protected]

Chris is one of the Teaching Pastors and the Growth Groups Pastor at The Journey. He loves to see people come to know Jesus and grow spiritually. Chris loves science fiction and is a huge fan of the now defunct TV series Firefly. Chris has lived in two of the greatest cities in the world, NYC and San Francisco and wonders why anyone would live anywhere else.

Bobby Dobbins

Pastor of Ministry

[email protected]JourneyNYC.com

​Bobby is one of the Pastors of Ministry on staff at The Journey. He loves encouraging people to grow deeper in their walk with God and helping them through life’s tougher challenges. Bobby loves sports and has been a big Yankees and Giants fan his whole life. He spent six years each in South Florida and Atlanta, but was raised right upstate in Poughkeepsie.

Keni Epp

Pastor of Ministry

[email protected]

Keni is one of the Pastors of Ministry on staff at The Journey. He and his wife have served for 10 years as missionaries in Central America before coming to The Journey. They are currently living in Hell’s Kitchen with their chihuahua Napoleon.

Brandon Batson

Worship Arts Pastor

[email protected]

 Brandon is one of the Worship Arts Pastors at the Journey and is responsible for leading worship and assisting in the creative process here at The Journey. After successfully helping plant a church in California, Brandon and his wife Rachel felt God calling them to NYC in 2016. Brandon is obsessed with movies, addicted to cheesecake, and father to a Bichon Poo named Henry. He and Rachel live in Park Slope, Brooklyn.

Tiffany Kalevik

Worship Arts Administrator

[email protected]

Tiffany is the Worship Arts Administrator and helps to enhance and execute effective worship services every Sunday. She loves to see creative arts weaved into every service to inspire lives and see them changed. When she’s not at The Journey, she enjoys, acting, singing, videography, and watching one of her many favorite television shows.  Though proud of Colorado, she has loved living in New York City since 2011.

Gina Odierno

Journey Kidz Ministry Director

[email protected]

Gina is the Journey Kidz Ministry Assistant at The Journey. She spends her days preparing for our Sunday Journey Kidz programs, coordinating for all three Manhattan locations, as well as dreaming up big things for our Lions, Zebras and Monkeys. After living here and there and everywhere, she has called NYC home since 2012. She enjoys potluck game nights and quite nights in with her betta fish Jericho.

Sarah Hickle

Journey Kidz Ministry Assistant

[email protected]

Sarah is the Journey Kidz Ministry Assistant at The Journey. She assists with Journey Kidz day-to-day tasks. She is passionate about reaching children and families at the Journey with Christ’s love. Sarah moved to New York with her husband Aaron in November of 2015 and loves exploring different areas of NYC with her husband, going to concerts, reading, and enjoying God’s amazing outdoor creation. Sarah lives with her husband Aaron in the West Village.

Katie Holden

Journey Kidz Assistant Director

[email protected]

Katie is the Journey Kidz Assistant Director. She coordinates for our Upper East and Upper West Side locations and works during the week encouraging and equipping the Journey Kidz team for a great Sunday. With a background in theater performance, Katie’s passionate about leading kids to discover their voice, make bold choices and grow in their faith. She lives in Brooklyn and loves running through Prospect Park, rain or shine!

Shelley Stone

Financial Administrator

[email protected]

Shelley is the Financial Administrator at The Journey and is responsible for anything related to numbers. She also the team that makes sure the offering is counted accurately and with integrity.  When she’s not at work, she enjoys eating dessert, reading, and exploring NYC with her husband, Seth.

Kayla Brock

Office Administrator

[email protected]

Kayla Brock is the Office Manager at The Journey, and she assists Pastor Kerrick as his Executive Assistant. She enjoys exploring New York City, visiting museums, and reading. Kayla lives on the Upper West Side with her husband Jeremy and their dog, Mr. Darcy.

Hilary Peters

Growth Groups & Ministry Exec Asst

[email protected]

Hilary helps create a great experience for every guest and can help you volunteer and make The Journey part of your spiritual walk. Having only ever lived in Southern California, she felt it was time to try out life on the East Coast and moved to New York the beginning of 2018. Hilary went to school for photography and spends her free time capturing memories and creating art.